My Take On Tiffani Thiessen’s Appetizer Recipe #dinnerattiffanis

Hello, Hello, Hello, people of the world!

This post is for all of my FOODIE’s out there!

Today I decided to share with you my recreation of one of Tiffani Thiessen’s recipes, now there’s no ACTUAL name to this appetizer/snack but it looked yummy I decided to try it out for myself! I’m a huge foodie these days & extremely addicted to the Cooking Channel as well as the Food Network so I follow a lot of the celebrities, chefs & shows on social media.

Brief summary just in case you were wandering who is this Tiffani Thiessen I am talking about… which if you are, shame on you! She is an Actress/Model that is well known for playing Kelly Kapowski on Saved by The Bell & Valerie Malone on the Bev Hills 91210. Now that you’re all caught up she now has her own cooking show on the Cooking Channel called Dinner At Tiffani’s, it’s a must watch! From her fun vibe that makes you feel like you’re a guest, to her great recipes (which I’m constantly testing out) & can’t forget her great celebrity friends/guests that come over to her house where they help cook as well as eat! (For more info click on her name as well as the show)

Now that you’re all up to speed…

One day I was browsing on Facebook & came across this photo Tiffani had posted & I immediately said “I NEED to try that NOW!”, so I headed out to the local grocery store, which by the way was under major construction at the time & left me on a hunt for these ingredients… none the less I got everything I needed & went home to recreate this recipe. After setting everything out on the counter I realized I mistakenly bought Dates instead of Fig which was the whole purpose of her sharing the recipe due to her growing her own Fig I believe. I guess since my head was clearly thinking about the amount of dates I wasn’t going on if that isn’t sad enough I remember searching high & low for the Dates as well as making a lame joke about how the Dates didn’t have a date… Needless to say I made it work with everything else & you know what it came out just as yummy as I’m sure it would’ve with the Fig. In fact I ate all of them on my own not all at once but I could’ve easily done that as well! haha. Hope you all enjoy, everything you need is down below!

Here’s Tiffani’s Original Post: (Taken from her Facebook Page)CnIAgspXEAAezOf

My recreation: (I know mine isn’t as perfect but it’s all about the rustic vibe for me & I’d like to think I did a pretty good job!)

CnIAgs9XEAAKi7HCnIAgt1WIAAngy0

All Ingredients are all so simple & easy to get anywhere:

-French Bread (Toast on grill or pan like I did to give it that crispy texture)

-Prosciutto

-Fig or Dates

-Arugula

– Parmesan (Shredded)

-Olive Oil

-Honey (Just a drizzle)

You see it’s that simple & so good! Try it out & let me know how it goes.

Xx V

2 thoughts on “My Take On Tiffani Thiessen’s Appetizer Recipe #dinnerattiffanis

Leave a comment